Young Friends Board

HomeBecome a Friend of HSP!Young FriendsYoung Friends Board

Young Friends Board

About the Young Friends of HSP Board

Founded in the fall of 2014, the Young Friends of HSP Board is currently served by 30 young professionals from the Philadelphia region. From artistry to finance to the non-profit sector, the varied backgrounds of these individuals provide an expansive breadth of knowledge and enthusiasm to guide HSP's Young Friends program. 

The Young Friend Board class of 2017 has set out to raise $11,000 for HSP's Adopt-a-Collection program and other projects by hosting four Young Friends events from fall 2016 to summer 2017. The class plans and implements each event, thereafter advising HSP staff on how event revenue spending will best benefit the institution. 

This past year, the Young Friends Board exceeded their goal, helping HSP raise over $10,000. 

Class of 2017


Caitlin Banning, Board Chair

Andrew Hill, Executive Vice Chair

Sarah Bentzel, Secretary

Justin Yost, Treasurer

Kira Bryers, Chair of Nominating

Matthew Goldberg, Chair of Governance

Samantha Blatt, Chair of Events

Kevin Passerini, Esq., Board Liasion 

Bethany Yost, Young Friends Coordinator


Board Members

Annie Anderson

Mallory Burgan

Courtney Clark

Matthew Goldberg

Adam van Jessurun Hymans

Marc Kasten

Paul Marwah

Sabrina Maynard

Christoper Mejia-Smith

Christopher Michael

Alicia Parks

Jennifer Robinson

Colleen Scullin

Matthew Skolnik, Esq.

Robert Warring

Kalela Williams

Kara Willig

Interested in Becoming a Board Member?

Though the open enrollment period begins every July, the Young Friends Nominating Committee will consider new applications on a rolling basis throughout the year. 

Board applications are available here. Applications are not due at this time. 

To learn more about the Young Friends Board, please contact Heidi Franklin at 215-732-6200 ext. 243 or e-mail