Our Supporters

HomeAbout UsOur Supporters

Our Supporters

The Historical Society of Pennsylvania currently has projects underway that are supported by the following:




            The Philadelphia Cultural Fund LOGO


Southwest is the official airline of the Historical Society of Pennsylvania.












The Connelly FoundationEnterprise Holdings Foundation, George C. and Esther Ann McFarland Foundation, Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Walter J. Miller Trust, American Psychiatric Association, National Endowment for the Humanities, Public Health Management Corporation, and Mr. Mel Heifetz

The following list includes donors to the Historical Society of Pennsylvania from July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015. This list is updated annually.


Aegis Property Group
Alta Management, LLC
Bank of America
BDB Company
Beneficial Bank
Beneficial Foundation
Blank Rome LLP
Brown Brothers Harriman
Chestnut Hill Dental
Clear Harbor Asset Management
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Cloud Gehshan Associates
Cooke & Bieler, LP
Dilworth Paxson LLP
Drexel University
Elliott-Lewis Corporation
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
eXude, Inc.
The Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History
Genealogical Society of Pennsylvania
The History Factory
Laurel Hill Cemetery
L&F Holdings, LLC
MGA Partners Architects
Museum of the American Revolution
The National Constitution Center
The National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
New Century Trust
Pennsylvania Abolition Society Endowment Fund of the Philadelphia Foundation
Pepper Hamilton LLP
The Philadelphia History Museum
PNC Bank
The Print Center
The Raab Collection
Reading Terminal Market
Scheie Eye Institute
Southwest Air
Wells Fargo, N.A.
Wills Eye Hospital


The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Connelly Foundation
George C. & Esther Ann McFarland Foundation
McLean Contributionship
Nelson Talbott Foundation
Pew Center for Arts & Heritage
The Quaker City Foundation
The Richard Lounsbery Foundation
William Penn Foundation


Institute of Museum & Library Services
National Endowment for the Humanities
National Historical Publications & Records Commission
Philadelphia Cultural Fund


Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
Arader Galleries
Asher’s Chocolate
Barnes Foundation
Patricia Z. Bonsall
Chemical Heritage Foundation
City Tavern
Communications Services & Support
Creative Closets
Crooked Eye Brewery
Eviama Life Spa
Katie Gould
Groom Barbershop
Historic Philadelphia
Knead Bagels
La Calaca Feliz
Lantern Theatre
The Lehigh Valley IronPigs
Jack Noonan
Paper on Pine
Pennsylvania Ballet
Philadelphia 76ers
Philadelphia Calligraphers Society
The Philadelphia Eagles
Philadelphia History Museum
Philadelphia Museum of Art
Philadelphia Orchestra
Philadelphia Soul
The Raab Collection
The Reading Fightin Phils
Rossi Hair Studio
Southwest Airlines
Tria Café
The Union League of Philadelphia
Vinocity Events
Yards Brewing Company


Howard and Maxine Lewis
Mr. and Mrs. Collin F. McNeil


Mr. Matthew Claeys
Aeryn and Bruce Fenton
Alice L. George
Mrs. Elizabeth R. Moran
Mr. and Mrs. Eric W. Noll
Mr. and Mrs. Philip Price Jr.
Nathan and Karen Raab
Alice Lea and Bill Tasman


Mr. and Mrs. John L. Asher Jr.
Ms. Lori Cohen
Mr. and Mrs. Henry Lafayette Collins III
Mr. Paul A. Cummings
Mr. and Mrs. B. Robert DeMento Jr.
Ms. Shanta Ghosh
Mr. Steven R. Klammer, Esq.
Dr. Krishna Lahiri
H.F. (Gerry) and Marguerite Lenfest
Fran and Leon L. Levy
Mr. and Mrs. J. Rudy Lewis
Mr. David A. Othmer and Ms. Maureen Barden
Kevin and Megan Passerini
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Rittenhouse
Mr. Timothy R. Schantz
Dr. and Mrs. Erik I. Soiferman, DO


Mr. and Mrs. Majid Alsayegh
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Carl Anderson
Jim Averill
Mr. and Mrs. Anthony J. Drexel Biddle
Mr. and Mrs. Julian Brodsky
Drs. Gary C. and Melissa M. Brown
Ms. Sandra L. Cadwalader
Ms. Lynda Cain
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Carr
Mr. and Mrs. J. Morris Evans
Mr. Theodore W. Friend III
Beatrice W. B. Garvan
Ms. Elizabeth H. Gemmill
Dr. Sarah Barringer Gordon
Mrs. Samuel M. V. Hamilton
Mrs. Nancy Harris
Mrs. Barbara D. Hauptfuhrer
Hannah L. Henderson
Mr. Alexander L. Hoskins
Mr. Charles P. Keates
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Keith
Mr. Ralph L. Kendricks
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Kennedy
Ms. Sue M. Kidd
Ms. Ann Kirschner
Mr. and Mrs. Berton E. Korman
Stephen and Mary Kurtz
Dr. and Mrs. Walter M. Licht
Ms. Joan W. Mackie
Charles E. and Mary MacGregor Mather
Mr. and Mrs. David W. Maxey
Mr. and Mrs. Peter McCausland
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Morris, Jr.
Arthur E. Newbold IV
John and Emily Pickering
Drs. Jerry and Carol L. Shields
Mr. Carmen D. Valentino
Mr. Sedgwick A. Ward
Mr. Thomas C. Woodward


Ms. Phyllis J. Boyer
Mr. and Mrs. William Buck
Ms. Alyna Chien
Dr. Ralph Eagle
Ms. Helen H. Ford
William J. Green IV
Mr. Gene Gugger
Mr. James R. Hanna
Mrs. Sandra M. Hewlett
Mr. and Mrs. Harry E. Hill III
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy P. Hughes
Ms. Carol A. Ingald
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond E. Ix Jr.
Mrs. Henry A. Jordan
Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Kahn
Mr. Sam Katz
Mr. Milan Kunz
Ms. Dianne Meyer
Dr. Randall M. Miller
Mr. Matthew Moloshok
Mr. Gregory Montanaro
Mr. and Mrs. Ron Naples
Mr. and Mrs. Robert McCracken Peck
Ms. Sarah Ricks
The Honorable James R. Roebuck Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Wietlisbach
Dr. and Mrs. Harrison M. Wright


Mr. Thomas E. Africa
Mr. Louis J. Appell Jr.
Mr. Lee Arnold
Dr. and Mrs. Robert S. Bailey Jr.
Mrs. Deborah Dilworth Bishop
Mr. John R. Block
Ms. Mary J. Bolter
Mrs. Patricia Z. Bonsall
Dr. and Mrs. David S. Boyer
Dr. Luther W. Brady Jr.
Honorable Anita B. Brody
Kira Bryers
Ms. Philippa Campbell
Mr. and Mrs. Cummins W. Catherwood Jr.
Mr. Dominick A. Cipollini
Ms. Sheila R. Connolly
Mrs. Sarah G. Cooke
Mrs. Brinton Coxe
Mr. Charles Croce
Mr. Joseph Danciger
Miss Maude de Schauensee
Neal Demp, M.D.
Ms. Paula DeStefano
Mr. Thomas M. Doerflinger
Alice Anne Dolbin
Ms. Alexandra Edsall
Professor and Mrs. Clifford L. Egan
Mr. Peter Elkes
Ms. Kira Foley-Tuzman
Ms. Alma K. Forman
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel M. Freeman II
Mr. Richard Freeze
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Gansky
Ms. Marygrace Gilmore
Dr. Marc F. Goldstein and Dr. Arlene Lauf
Mr. Charles Goodman
Mr. Francis Grebe
Judith Guise
Michael S. Hairston
Dr. Julia Haller
Ms. Carol Halter
Mr. David J. Healy
Ms. Deborah L. Hoskins
Mr. John Howard
Ms. Anna Jackson
Mr. Orton P. Jackson Jr.
Ms. Mary Keefe
Mr. and Mrs. David H. Kilmer
Mrs. Janet S. Klein
Dr. and Mrs. Francis L'Esperance
Cynthia J. Little, Ph.D.
Mr. Mike McDowell
Mr. Bruce McKittrick and Ms. Wendy Wilson
Mr. Harvey Shipley Miller
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Milone
Dr. Eleanor Smith Morris
Mrs. James Morris
Richard P. Myers
Mrs. Janneke Neilson
Ms. Edith A. Newhall
Katharine H. Norris
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Novakovic
Dr and Mrs David Pao
Dr. Steven J. Peitzman
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Quinn
Ms. Cokie Roberts
Mrs. Eileen Y. Rosenau
Mr. Howell K. Rosenberg
Mrs. Marciarose Shestack
Dr. George L. Spaeth
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Spivey
Mr. James H. Sterrett
Patricia Tyson Stroud
Ms. Anne A. Verplanck
Mark Wagenveld
Mr. Geoffrey L. Warthman
Maurice A. Webster
Mr. Albert E. Wolf and Dr. Stephanie G. Wolf
Mr. Jonathan E. Wood Jr.
Carol Yaster and Bill Levant
Mr. Justin Yost


Samina Cole
Barbara Greenfield


Alice Lea Tasman

1824 Legacy Society

The following individuals are providing a future legacy for HSP by including the Society in their wills:

Mr. Norman Buckman
Mr. Bruce Fenton
Mrs. Beverly Caplan Freeman
Dr. Alice George
Mr. Ralph Kendricks
Mr. Leon L. Levy
Ms. Cynthia Little
Mr. David Maxey
Mr. Collin McNeil
Mr. Thomas Moran and Ms. Cynthia Starrett
Mrs. Sarah Price
Mr. Nathan Raab