Project Staff and Advisors

Project Staff and Advisors

This grant-funded project has concluded, and prject staff and advisors may no longer is employed at the institutions listed. This informaton is provided for historical purposes only.


Project Staff

Jack McCarthy, Project Director

Diane Biunno, Project Coordinator

Sarah Leu, Lead Project Surveyor

Anastasia Matijkiw, Surveying and Outreach Archivist

Matthew Lyons, Project Supervisor/HSP Director of Archives and Collections Management


Advisory Committee

David W. Carmicheal, State Archivist, Pennsylvania State Archives, Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission

John Paul Deley, Director of the Thomas and Katherine Detre Library and Archives, Senator John Heinz History Center

Dyani Feige, Director of Preservation Services, Conservation Center for Art and Historic Artifacts

Alexis Smith Macklin, Associate Dean of Libraries, University of Colorado, Boulder and former Director of the Library and Archives, Senator John Heinz History Center

David Rowland, President, Old York Road Historical Society


Steering Committee

Celia Caust-Ellenbogen, Archives Associate, Friends Historical Library, Swarthmore College

Faith Charlton, Americana Processor, Rare Books and Special Collections Library, Princeton University

Valerie-Anne Lutz, Head of Manuscripts Processing and Library Registrar, American Philosophical Society

Holly Mengel, Manuscripts Cataloging Librarian, Special Collections Processing Center, University of Pennsylvania

Courtney Smerz, Associate Archivist, Temple University